Lake Natomas

So while I was down in Bakersfield, my Aunt mentioned she had a canoe she didn’t use and that I could have it if I wanted. Since we are fortunate to have so many waterways in the Sacramento region I was quick to take her up on the offer. This weekend I took it out for a test ride on Lake Natomas. My original plan was to put in at the USCS aquatic center but the rowing races were scheduled for this weekend so instead I headed over to Willow creek where I was able to put in uplake from the race course. I spotted lots of birds including the usual egrets, a couple of mergansers and cormorants. The weather was perfect, a really good day to be out on the lake.

rowers warming up

rowers warming up

view of the lake from my canoe

view of the lake from my canoe

One thought on “Lake Natomas

Leave a Reply

