Traveling through Nevada


Traveling in Nevada

My apologies for the lack of posts as late. My excuse as before is I’ve been busy with coursework as I near the completion of my degree. Hopefully the hard parts are over and I’ll have a little more time to post before I begin job seeking in earnest. Meanwhile I’m completing some posts from last year. Leaving the NSS convention in ELY we planned on driving over to Henderson Nevada and seeing Hoover dam. I however messed up the hotel reservations so instead we headed South to Needles, California which gave us an opportunity to see southern Nevada.


Cactus

The landscape here was definitely more arid then the previous part of our journey and afforded some great cactus sighting as we traveled along.

 

We stopped at the Ludlow Cafe for lunch the next day.img_2065-x2

and I spotted a film crew hard at work on an indie film “Thrasher Road”

https://www.facebook.com/thrasherroad/

img_2076-x2

img_2099-x2

Then it was back on the long road back to Bakersfield.

 

Leave a comment