Ingress in Anaheim

While I’ve been keeping busy with school work there’s still been time for my new hobby; Ingress. For those of you who haven’t run into Ingress its a game from Niantic, the makers of Pokemon go. It’s actually been around for several years and the location data is what they used to create the pokestops and gyms. I started playing last year and it was Christmas eve when several of us gathered together to create a massive Christmas star over the city of Bakersfield that I really got into the game. Something about being able to play as a team was very appealing. Since then I’ve been playing regularly and have even joined in some out of town trips to Anaheim (there’s a lot of portals there).

It’s a fun hobby and I look forward to playing for some time to come.

 

Leave a comment