photoshoot in rippled cave

Kip in Papkes room

Kip in Papkes room

I had the great luck to be asked to shoot some pictures of the cave once the property was purchased. Many people had contributed towards this great effort and not all of them would be able to visit the cave. In order to make sure they got a chance to see exactly what their effort was helping to protect, we undertook an ambitious project to photograph the entire cave. Thanks to several people who would be helping me, carry equipment as well as pose for the photo’s I would be able to attempt this with an interesting set of studio lights that I had rigged to be portable using 12 volt batteries and car voltage adapters. I have to say it was a success though I have yet to lug that much gear into another cave.

Martin examines the formations

Martin examines the formations

Leave a comment