Eagle attacks photo

While browsing one of my favourite gadget sites – gizmodo, I saw this photo of a man being attacked by a golden eagle.

Eagle attacks

I thought wow what an amazing picture I wonder who took it? Clicking on the links provided did no good though as nowhere did I find the original photographer credited with a link.  I did notice a small copyright on the bottom right corner of the image for V.Zaikin so I searched around and found this blog> © Photo by V. Zaikin which I belive is the photographers blog.  It’s in Russian but don’t let that stop you, you can always use google’s language tools to translate it. The pictures are really wonderful. I noticed from looking at them that the eagle is a trained hunting eagle not a wild bird. Still don’t know why it attacked the cameraman though.   

3 thoughts on “Eagle attacks photo

  1. It’s 2010. I can’t believe it!!! I love this site. With all those morons shooting their guns into the air you need bullet proof vests.

  2. Wow – that is crazy! The wingspan on the eagle is huge. I once came across a video of a man kayak fishing who got attacked by a bird (Canada goose – I think!!!) – don’t know where I found it, but similar, except the man got knocked right out of the kayak !

Leave a comment