An Iota of Ione.

A stream in downtown Ione

A stream in downtown Ione

Downtown, Main street, Ione, Ca.

Downtown, Main street, Ione, Ca.

Earlier this week I had been asked to photograph some property that is being put up for sale near Ione. While there still is some question as to the exact lot that is in question, I did get some nice photos of the area and it made a nice excursion on my bike.

Sunset oak

Sunset oak

While I have passed by Ione many times on my way to the Motherlode, and had even gone there in October to visit the ‘haunted Preston Castle’ I hadn’t actually gone through down town Ione before. It’s a very nice town, that has a scenic stream running through it. Not too suprising since there are several small lakes/reservoirs nearby. I also learned there’s a couple of pizza places in Ione and a chinese resteraunt that closes at nine. I just made it in time for a delicious dinner before hoping on my bike for the ride home, which was uneventful except for the numerous bugs pelting me along the way!

Tall grass

Tall grass

 

One thought on “An Iota of Ione.

Leave a comment