New year New Changes

Once more I find myself apologizing for the lack of posts lately. This time I have a good excuse, really. I do. For several years now I’ve been saying I should go back to school and complete my degree. I’ve managed to coble quite a few college credits but since I keep changing my major/career goals they’re all over the place. For that matter I still haven’t settled on a major but I’m hoping to meet with a counsellor and have them look over my transcripts before making a decision in that regard. Anyway I came to the conclusion that I would never take enough classes to finish any degree while working full time so I quit! This will of course mean some major life changes. I’m spending the next two months tying up loose ends here In Sacramento. Then I’ll be moving to Southern California where hopefully I can find part time work to supplement my income while I go to school. It’s amazing how busy I’ve been since I quit working! Today I completed step one which was completely emptying the contents of my storage unit. It’s amazing how much junk I’ve collected over the years. Sorting through it has been interesting, but I’m confident now that I’ll be able to condense it down to just a couple of boxes of the most important things.  Course the dive gear, camping equipment, caving gear and all my photo gear has to come with, so maybe more then a couple boxes will be necessary:)

It’s all been a little scary and nerve wracking after all change isn’t easy, but I’m truly excited to see what the future has in store and just think of all the new places I’ll be photographing and blogging about now.

I’m sure the bug is excited to hit some new roads and trails.

Baja Bug

My Bug

Oh and Happy  NEW YEAR !

 

2 thoughts on “New year New Changes

Leave a comment