The end of summer 2008

Western regional

NSS western regional 2008

Guess it’s official- I finished editing all my summer pics this morning. After returning from Florida I did a little scuba diving in
Monterey

.i-gxz7sdj-xl

Sunset at Big Sur

Monterey/big sur sunset Sunset at big Sur, see the rest of my pics from Monterey here.

Then it was time for the
Western Regional gathering of the National Speleological Society.
Since it was being held in southern Cal. this year near Bakersfield, Mom and Dad drove up to join me.

img_3626-m

After that I was off to Mexico again, this time my friend Eileen agreed to come along and so we drove in her diesel vw jetta.

The drive down was a long one but we enjoyed the sites at Gila Bend and Organ pipe Nat. monument. Finally we arrived in Puerto Penasco for a wonderful week of white sandy beaches and plenty of shrimp. I especially enjoyed a trip out to bird island to see the fish and sea lions out there.

Sea lions

Sea lions

Sea lions at Bird island, see the rest of my Puerto Penasco pictures here.

-Capt. Nemo

Captain Nemo’s home

Leave a comment