ICS -15th International Congress of Speleology

Welcome cavers

Welcome cavers

I’ve finished editing my pictures from the pre- ICS trip to the Giant Caves of Mexico, and my pictures from Texas and the congress itself. It really was a wonderful trip, besides the caves in Mexico I got to visit Kickapoo, the Devils sinkhole, caverns of Sonora and witness a spectacular bat flight at the WMA train tunnel where they have approximately 3 million freetail bats roosting. I’m writing up a longer report on my trip to Mexico which hopefully I’ll get done with this week. Summers still going strong though so lots going on and plenty more to post about later.

The main room in kickapoo

The main room in kickapoo

Pool in Caverns of Sonora

Pool in Caverns of Sonora

Bats flying out of the Fredricksburg WMA tunnel

Bats flying out of the Fredricksburg WMA tunnel

Leave a comment