Western Regional

View near the reservoir

View near the reservoir

Last weekend I rode the train down to Fresno, then was met by my Parents who drove up from Bakersfield. We spent the night at my Aunts then got up really early to drive up to Wishon reservoir for the Western Regional meeting of the NSS. Turned out there weren’t planned activities for the day except for caving trips so since I hadn’t packed my caving gear we went for a drive up to courtwright reservoir to enjoy the scenery. That night there was a wonderful dinner, followed by the usual busness meeting, auction and schnapps tasting.  On the way home we stopped and walked around the Mckinley redwood grove. A very enjoyable weekend.

Hungry cavers line up for dinner

Hungry cavers line up for dinner

Dave plays with his balls

Dave plays with his balls

Leave a comment