Shasta caverns

James and Emily got some tickets to tour Shasta Caverns and since it’s been a few years already since my last trip there, they decided to take me along as a belated birthday present. One thing Emily hadn’t counted on is that even though Greenville is much closer to Shasta, being North of Sacramento, they still had a 3+ hour drive because of the way you have to travel versus my 2.5 hour drive up from Sacramento.  Still they managed to get to Redbluff before me and we headed off together for the cave. The tour is touted as three adventures in one because to get to the cave you have to cross the Mccloud arm of lake Shasta in a boat, then take a bus up a very steep road to the cave. Emily’s friend Cassie and her two boys came along.

James, Emily and Michael in Shasta Caverns
James, Emily and Michael in Shasta Caverns

It was a fun weekend even though my car started to overheat, at least I made it home without any serious damage.

Leave a comment