Halloween and my new caving vehicle

It's the great pumpkin!

It's the great pumpkin!

Had a great time on halloween at Tom and Karole’s helping to scare the trick or treaters. Tom really out did himself with his towering pumpkin headed monster. The laser vortex tunnel was also very popular of course and Eileens witch costume was successfully scary as well.

The begining of the winter rain storms prompted me to look for a new vehicle as riding my motorcycle in the rain everyday isn’t the best way to get to work. I also decided to look for an inexpensive vehicle that got decent gas milage and could get me out on dirt roads for caves trips. The answer? A classiv 1964 vw that had been converted to a baja bug!

I took it down to the OHV(off highway vehicle)park at prairie city and tried it out on some dirt. handled quite well so should be up to some caving trips, hopefully we get some good ones scheduled soon.

driving on the dirt

driving on the dirt

Leave a comment