Urban Adventure

Downtown SanFrancisco Downtown SanFrancisco “Lady in Red”

As promised earlier I made it to the Chinese New Year parade in San Francisco this weekend. I was quite excited as I had missed the last couple of years due to other things going on. I now have hundreds of images to sort through and   I’ve shot some video so hopefully I’ll be able to edit and post video as well. It’ll be awhile till I get through all that though so here’s a couple of pictures in the meanwhile.

Dragon Dancers Dragon Dancers

Dragon Dragon

 

child and red balloon

child and red balloon

Performer

This performer/dancer came as part of a troop all the way from Northern China!

City at night

City at night

One thought on “Urban Adventure

  1. Chinese New Year celebration is fun and a treat for photographers. I like the little essay you present here. I like that you go close and at the same time get the whole scene. Great photos. My favourite is the performer/dancer, because you are close and I can feel here character. Nice work.

Leave a comment