Monterey

Monterey at night

Monterey at night

After our hike in the pinnacles Dan, Martin and myself had a nice quiet day in Santa Cruz, we visited the art museum, wandered around down town and played the new board game that they got.Then I was on the road again this time a short drive to Monterrey. I was staying at the Monterey hostel so it was a short walk down to the waterfront by cannery row to take a few night shots.

seal pup

seal pup

The next morning I headed out along the beach to where harbour seals had gathered in a cove with their new pups.

I also walked along Cannery row and photographed some of the historical buildings such as “Doc’s” laboratory, this is Ed Rickets original  Pacific biological laboratories building.

Pacific biological laboratories

Pacific biological laboratories

Pacific Biological laboratories

Pacific Biological laboratories

By then it was late enough in the morning that the aquarium was opened and so I decided to go on in and take a few more pictures.

Monterrey Aquarium

Monterrey Aquarium

Monterey Aquarium

Monterey Aquarium

Monterey aquarium

Monterey aquarium

I still had one more stop before heading on to Bakersfield, but I’ll write about that next time.

Leave a comment