Back to the Rockpile

Hunting spider

hunting spider (Titiotus gertschi), Thanks Geo for the id!

A few weeks ago we had a great trip to visit the Rockpile caves. It had been a few years since I had been out there so I was really looking forward to it. It was also an opportunity for me to take my bug on a caving trip though the road certainly didn’t call for it’s off-road capability. Ric even agreed to brave the trip and ride along with me. There was a large turn out since people from San Joaquin Valley Grotto were also along. A total of 18 people, fortunetly with several caves in the area we were able to split up so we didn’t have to wait too long for our turns on the rope to climb down into the caves.

Marrianne

Marrianne in the entrance to Carlows

Had a great time and spotted several critters including a hunting spider in Carlows cave, thanks G.O for id’ing it for me. A good day of caving was followed by some good food at Mikes pizza.

Jeremy

Jeremy and the end of a good day

2 thoughts on “Back to the Rockpile

Leave a comment