Heart stopping good time

heartstoppers

heartstoppers

I hadn’t planned to visit a lot of haunts this year as I’m heading out of town for halloween, but when ric invited us to visit one his nephew was putting on at Madison and Manzanita I was happy to join the gang for a visit,  it wasn’t overly memorable though so I figured I still didn’t have much to write about. Then Tom called up to say he’d gotten invited to go for a visit to heartstoppers and a behind the scenes tour, how could I resist going along.

They had chosen a great location as the old mineshaft entertainment center had lots of space for their haunts, including an outdoor walk int the woods where we were stalked by zombies, a descent into the mine shafts to visit the side show, and travel through the badlands, and upstairs to the asylum.

Carnival

Carnival

Soiled Dove, saloon

Soiled Dove, saloon
lots of attention to detail in the sets.

Outdoors

Outdoors

We had a great time and enjoyed the behind the scenes our where we got to meet the actors and see various props in action.  It was a great visit and a lot of fun. and they let me out eventually.

Stocks

Stocks

Leave a comment